an unexpected but welcome easy exercise

well today, my car went in for a smog check, and the shop asked me to leave the car behind for the night.

So I grabbed my bag, my basketball, and a water bottle and went for a walk and got in some exercise.

I had originally planned on heading to the gym to play basketball after my smog check. But ended up practicing my dribbling with both hands on the sidewalk in the heat during lunchtime. It was a good workout, and the extra weight in my backpack, and the heat made it a good burn right before I grabbed some lunch.

So after a good sweat on the pavement, I grabbed some hummus with mixed veggies, and turkey and wheat pita, and some iced tea for lunch.

 

Leave a Reply

