First Day of Practice for hoops

First Day of practice

I would have all 12 teammates hit me six times with as if they were going for a layup, drive to the hoop for a pass, or a dunking motion. Then I would stand and take all 72 of those hits first. Then I would offer each player the opportunity to be hit by me when I drive to the cup with a basketball in my hand for a layup, or for a drive and kick pass, or a dunking motion. We need all teammates to be willing and able to take a player control turnover of possession for our team especially in the playoffs, but every night. If we take 72 of these a night that is 72 extra possessions and a 144 point advantage if we score on all of them

Leave a Reply

