In the quiet, in the stillness

I know that you are God…

In the quiet, in the stillness

I listen to the Lord, and pray

That he walks with you each day

And never leaves your side

You are my family and friends

my neighbors and people that

I may meet in the future. I love

that the voice of heaven touches us

each day, and reminds us to pray

not to be distraught, but to gather

and be calm in the face of disarray.

I am troubled for a moment, then

before I go to bed, I trust it all to

Yahweh the creator of heaven and earth.

Its just you and me here now,

Its just you and me here now and only

you can keep us safe and protect all vows.

Leave a Reply

